** Leave a comment below to team up with other Neue Guild members on a proposal! **


Key Dates, Deadlines, and Info

Pre-registration of interest deadline: June 28 2017
Submission Deadline: July 17 2017
Semifinalists Announced: September 2017
Finalists Announced: December 2017 – January 2018
Winner Announced: January 2018
Sponsors: Van Alen Institute, AECOM.

About this Competition

Presented by AECOM and Van Alen Institute, with 100 Resilient Cities — Pioneered by the Rockefeller Foundation, hOUR City is this year’s Urban SOS™ student ideas competition. The competition asks students to propose new solutions to tackle housing, transportation, or economic development challenges and to re-imagine what a future “hour city” boundary can be.

US$15,000 in prize money will be distributed among the finalists. The winning team will receive up to US$25,000 to create a real-world pilot of their project.

For more information about this competition, read here. You can also contact the Van Alen Insititue at jchou@vanalen.org.

Leave a Reply